Despite the fact that QuickForm is a form builder, you can make excellent stores on it, surpassing those made on specialized store scripts. The component opens up such opportunities that were not yet available before it, but there was a significant need for them.

To begin with, let's put the dots over I. QuickForm is an extension for developing forms. Unlike the scripts of online stores, it does not have many interfaces required for them, first of all, a product catalog. Instead, it is suggested to use any other directory, for example, the standard materials manager in Joomla! or WordPress. You can use any other directories, including specialized ones: VirtueMart, JoomShopping, WooCommerce. You can add the functionality of the catalog yourself. It's not difficult, I just don't want to overload the constructor with functions that will be rarely used.

What is there in QuickForm? There is a cool basket functionality here. There is a button "add to cart". It is possible to use the component forms as products, including their entire powerful set of features-dependent fields, a calculator, and so on.

First, you need to go to the global settings of the component and enable the store mode there. At the same time, a new link "cart settings" will appear in the QuickForm menu. Let's look at them below in the text, and now I'm putting out the mini-basket module.

Cart empty

It is easy to do this. In Joomla, you need to display the mod_qf3 module on the page in the mini-cart mode. WordPress uses the hashtag [qfminicart]. Now we will add some form to the page, it will be our product. Instead of the "submit" button, there should be an "AddToCart" button in this form. I made two products as an example and added them to the page.

Case ATX ACCORD P-28B (1 390 rub.)
0rub.
Lunch CAPRICE
Composition (1020 g): Roll Baked Salmon, California Roll Tempura, Roll Tory Teriyaki, Roll Murakami.
0rub.

The shopping cart can be tested. It is clearly visible how the dependent fields and the unlimited mathematics of the calculator give the product the flexibility from QuickForm. If we compare it with a typical online store script, it is obvious that QuickForm will be more convenient with a small number of products - up to several dozen. It is more difficult to create a product on it, but the product has more opportunities. The advantage will be the speed of the store, since QuicForm does not slow down the site.

Now I want to tell you a little about the settings. They include several tabs, which we will consider in order.

1. The first tab is responsible for the output of the mini-cart module. There is nothing to describe here, you can set the position of the currency and the formatting of the price. The currency itself is set in the product by the calculatorsum field and can be different for different products. Be careful, " usd " and "$" are different currencies. Currencies can be amps, kilometers, and so on. In addition, one product may have several amounts or not at all. If QuickForm cannot calculate the total amount, it will show the number of product positions.

shop 1

2. The second tab configures the display of the store's shopping cart window. At the top there are three fields for inserting html code, I have not used them now.
Then there are three embedded forms: payment, delivery, contact details. In principle, it can be anything, the names are arbitrary. The difference is that the first two will be displayed at the bottom of the cart, and the third will open in a modal window. If it is enabled, instead of the "send" button, there will be a "checkout" button. As for the functionality of embedded forms,it is preserved in full. In the example, I use dependent fields, a calculator, and even dynamic embedding of one price position (payment by bank card). Thus, you can very flexibly configure the final calculation of the cart, with almost no restrictions on the possibility.
There are text variables at the bottom (my site is in two languages). You can replace them with your own text.

shop 2

3. The third tab is responsible for the email message. At the top there are two fields of text inserts for the email design. Below the E-mail field, you can enter several addresses separated by commas. Then there is the subject of the message. As in the component itself, you can add replacement variables to the subject: {replacerName}, {replacerId}, {replacerDate}.

shop 3

4. The fourth tab develops the functionality of the shopping cart. It includes an interface for downloading files and discounts. To activate the file upload, you need to enable the "upload files to the server" option in the global settings of the component. After that, this functionality will be available. And how to attach files: at the bottom of the cart or in each item. In my example, the files are attached at the bottom, but sometimes it is necessary to attach files to each product. For example, for a printing products store, because layouts are attached to each product.

In the latest versions of this component, downloading files is not related to the functions of the engine, it is an independent process. Therefore, there will be no unexpected surprises and restrictions. Files can be filtered with a white list or not filtered. In the latter case, the plugin will load any, except those that are dangerous for the server and the site. You need to understand that the file is safe for the server, it may not be safe at all after you have downloaded it to your computer and launched it. However, this applies to any files from the Internet.

To activate discounts, just fill in the appropriate field. At the same time, a discount from the total amount, a discount on a promo code, or both will appear in the cart. The discount on the promo code takes priority and suppresses the discount from the amount. The description is in the component itself.

shop 4

5. The last tab includes additional settings. Here you can choose whether to record order statistics in the database. Make a redirect to a specific page after the order.Also, fill in the text of the message that the user will see after the order is sent. You can use substitution variables in the message.

shop 5

As a recommendation, I can advise you to always use a mini-cart on the product pages, even if the store operates without it. Do not use the built-in default.css style file. It will be overwritten during the update, and your edits will fly off. Create your own css file in the same folder, copy the styles and edit them. The selection of this file will be available in the settings.

Несмотря на то что QuickForm является конструктором форм, на нем можно делать отличные магазины, превосходящие сделанные на специализированных скриптах магазинов. Компонент открывает такие возможности, каких еще не было до него, но существовала значительная потребность в них.

Для начала поставим точки над I. QuickForm – это расширение для разработки форм. В отличие от скриптов интернет магазинов, он не имеет многих требующихся для них интерфейсов, в первую очередь, каталога товаров. Вместо этого предлагается использовать любой другой каталог, например, стандартный менеджер материалов в Joomla! или WordPress. Можно использовать любые другие каталоги, в том числе специализированные: VirtueMart, JoomShopping, WooCommerce. Можно дописать функционал каталога самому. Это не сложно, просто не хочется перегружать конструктор функциями, которые будут редко использоваться.

Что есть в QuickForm? Здесь есть функционал крутой корзины. Есть кнопка "добавить в корзину". Есть возможность использовать формы компонента в качестве товаров, включая весь их мощный набор возможностей - зависимые поля, калькулятор и так далее.

Для начала нужно зайти в глобальные настройки компонента и включить там режим магазина. При этом в меню QuickForm появится новая ссылка "настройки корзины". Рассмотрим их ниже по тексту, а сейчас я вывожу модуль миникорзины.

Корзина пуста

Сделать это легко. В Joomla нужно вывести на страницу модуль mod_qf3 в режиме корзины. В WordPress используется хештег [qfminicart]. Теперь добавим на страницу какую-нибудь форму, это будет наш товар. Вместо кнопки "submit" в этой форме должна быть кнопка "addToCart". Я сделал два товара в качестве примера и добавил на страницу. Вот так просто всё в QuickForm.

Корпус ATX ACCORD P-28B (1 390 rub.)
0руб.
НАБОР ОБЕД КАПРИЗ
Состав (1020г): Ролл Печеный Лосось, Ролл Калифорния Темпура, Ролл Тори Терияки, Ролл Мураками.
0руб.

Корзину можно протестировать. Хорошо видно как зависимые поля и неограниченная математика калькулятора передают товару гибкость QuickForm. Если сравнивать с типичным скриптом интернет магазина, очевидно, что QuickForm будет более удобным при небольшом количестве товаров - до нескольких десятков. Создать товар на нем сложнее, но возможностей у товара больше. Плюсом будет скорость работы магазина, так как QuicForm не тормозит сайт.

Теперь хочу немного рассказать о настройках самой корзины. Они включают несколько вкладок, которые мы рассмотрим по порядку.

1. Первая вкладка отвечает за вывод модуля миникорзины. Описывать тут нечего, вы можете задать положение валюты и форматирование цены. Сама валюта задаётся в товаре полем calculatorsum и может быть разной для разных товаров. Будьте внимательны, "руб." и "руб" - это разные валюты. Валютами могут быть амперы, километры и так далее. Кроме того, один товар может иметь несколько сумм или вообще не иметь. Если QuickForm не сможет посчитать итоговую сумму, он покажет количество позиций товаров.

shop 1

2. Вторая вкладка формирует отображение окна корзины. Вверху три поля для вставки html кода, сейчас я их не задействовал.
Дальше идут три встраиваемые формы: оплата, доставка, контактные данные. В принципе, это может быть что угодно, названия условные. Разница заключается в том, что первые две будут выведены в нижней части корзины, а третья откроется в модальном окне. Если она задействована, вместо кнопки "отправить" будет кнопка "оформить". Что касается функциональности встраиваемых форм, то она сохраняется в полном объеме. В примере я использую зависимые поля, калькулятор и даже динамическое встраивание одной позиции цены (оплата банковской картой). Таким образом можно очень гибко настраивать итоговую калькуляцию корзины, практически без ограничений возможности.
Внизу проставлены текстовые переменные (мой сайт на двух языках). Вы можете их заменить на русский текст.

shop 2

3. Третья вкладка отвечает за E-mail сообщение. Вверху два поля текстовых вставок для дизайнерского оформления письма. Ниже поле E-mail, можно ввести несколько адресов через запятую. Дальше идет тема письма. Как и в самом компоненте, в тему можно добавить переменные замены: {replacerName}, {replacerId}, {replacerDate}.

shop 3

4. Четвертая вкладка развивает функциональность корзины. Она включает интерфейс загрузки файлов и скидки. Чтобы активировать загрузку файлов, в глобальных настройках компонента нужно включить пункт "загрузка файлов на сервер". После этого будет доступен функционал и то, как прикреплять файлы - внизу корзины или в каждой товарной позиции. В моем примере файлы прикрепляются внизу, но иногда бывает необходимо прикреплять файлы к каждому товару. Например, для магазина полиграфической продукции, потому что к каждому товару прикрепляются макеты.

В последних версиях компонента загрузка файлов не связана с функциями движка, является самостоятельным процессом. Поэтому, неожиданных сюрпризов и ограничений не возникнет. Файлы можно фильтровать белым списком или не фильтровать. В последнем случае, компонент загрузит любые, кроме опасных для сервера и сайта. Нужно понимать, что файл безопасный для сервера, может быть совсем не безопасным после того как вы его скачали на свой компьютер и запустили. Впрочем, это касается любых файлов из интернета.

Чтобы активировать скидки, достаточно заполнить соответствующее поле. При этом в корзине появится скидка от общей суммы, скидка по промокоду, либо и то и другое. Скидка по промокоду имеет приоритет и подавляет скидку от суммы. Описание есть в самом компоненте.

shop 4

5. Последняя вкладка включает дополнительные настройки. Тут можно выбрать необходимость записывать статистику заказов в базу данных. Сделать перенаправление на определенную страницу после заказа.Также, заполнить текст сообщения, которое увидит пользователь после того как заказ будет отправлен. В сообщении можно задействовать переменные подмены.

shop 5

В качестве рекомендации могу посоветовать всегда использовать миникорзину на страницах с товарами, даже если магазин работает без неё. Не используйте встроенный файл стилей default.css. Он перезапишется при обновлении, и ваши правки слетят. Создайте в той же папке собственный css файл, скопируйте стили и правьте их. Выбор этого файла будет доступен в настройках.